Day 1 of 30

20 random things about yourself:

  1. I sort my books by color.  I know it makes no sense, but it makes me happy.
  2. I’m currently watching season one of Once Upon a Time.  Fairy tales will never be the same for me, but I love the show.
  3. We got a soda stream as a wedding present.  I love it.
  4. The S key on my keyboard is broken.
  5. I want to travel to all 50 states- I only have a few (5 or 6 i think?) left.
  6. Sneezing hurts my back.  Weird, I know.
  7. The Wedding Date is not one I would ever list as my most favorite movies, but I can’t not watch it if it’s on.
  8. I’ve cried at every Pixar movie I’ve seen.
  9. I hate to be scared- it’s not at all fun to me.
  10. I want to travel more than i do.
  11. We still haven’t found a place for all of our wedding gifts.
  12. I have a crazy love affair with all things tempurpedic.  Both my bed and my recliner are.  (Well, the recliner is a different brand, but the same thing- memory foam.)
  13. Although 2012 was the year I married my love, I’m not at all a fan.  If I hadn’t gotten married this year, I would vote it worst year ever.  With the wedding and marriage, I guess it evened out.  Needless to say, I’m ready for 2013.
  14. December and January include the anniversary of our dating (2 yrs), the anniversary of our engagement (1 yr), our six month anniversary, Christmas, and Bear’s 30th birthday.
  15. I’m currently experiencing a bread and baking obsession.  It’s all I want to do anymore.  Very strange.  I normally hate baking and prefer cooking.
  16. I’m also conveniently looking into a diet (anti-inflammatory) that would recommend all of the above stop completely.  Oh vey.  Not sure how that will go over.
  17. I miss my old jam-packed social calendar, but I hope I’m never as busy as I was again.
  18. I love jewelry and have a TON of it, but lately have been wearing the exact same pieces of jewelry every single day.  My other jewelry is sad and neglected.
  19. I leave the house before Bear is out of bed most mornings, so I get ready in the bathroom and get dressed in the dark.  This has led to a few unfortunate instances. (mismatching, primarily.)
  20. I really, really want to have a grown-up tea party.
One thought on “Day 1 of 30

  1. Pingback: my inner struggle « More than I hoped for...

Leave a Reply

