unexpected blessings

I’m sure if you read this, you know of my complaints regarding all this back stuff.  There’s a lot.  But, after talking with my friend today, I realized that there really are some blessings that have come out of all this.  Here they are (in no particular order):

  • Bear’s gotten to see just how sweet and amazing my church family is.
  • I’ve been reminded of the same thing.
  • I’ve never felt so loved.
  • It’s made me realize the important thing about my wedding- the MARRIAGE.
  • On that note, a lot of the wedding details (that might have made me crazy without this injury) just don’t matter much to me.
  • Bear and I have grown a lot during this time.  It’s been hard and frustrating and challenging… and we’re all the better for it.
  • I’ve gotten some quality time with people I might not have spent much time with.
  • I have an almost constant supply of beautiful flowers!
  • Monday nights have become one of my favorite nights of the week- Girls night with my mom and Monica! (It’s also frequently wedding planning night.)
Leave a Reply

