don’t worry, be happy

So, on a lighter note than the past few posts, let’s talk about wedding stuff.  Wedding invitations are (finally!) printed.  I can’t tell you how awesome it is to see it in print.  It just makes my day.  I can’t wait to marry Bear, and to see our invitations printed makes it all the more real!  Tomorrow a few of us are assembling, stuffing, stamping, addressing, and sealing invitations to get them in the mail.  I’ll be directing most likely from bed, but maybe I’ll be able to sit up enough to help.  EIther way, though, I’ve still got to address another hundred or so invitations, so i’ll be busy no matter where I am.

If you follow me on facebook, you know that pain pills, muscle relaxers, and addressing invitations don’t always mix well.  I’ve had to be really careful and self-aware to determine if I’m in the right state of mind for addressing envelopes.  Otherwise I do silly things like Mr. and Mrs. Wife Last name.  🙂 Either way, It keeps me entertained.

We’ve also come up with a solution to the wedding dress conundrum!  I’ve found a back brace that I should be able to wear underneath my dress.  So, if it works, I won’t need to change after the ceremony into a brace friendly dress!  If you spend that much on a dress, I want to wear my dress for as long as humanly possible. 🙂 

Cake topper has been bought, made, and shipped.  I don’t want to spill the beans, but I promise, it’s probably the cutest thing I’ve ever owned.  It’s perfect and very us.  It will be a cherished treasure for years to come. 

DIY-wise, my friend VIcky, my mom, and I are going to make the garters.  My mom and friend Monica are helping design the centerpieces (with my input).  I’m sure there’s more, but I can’t think what else.

Wedding scriptures have been chosen, songs picked out (hopefully- I forgot to get an organist!  oops!), and things are really starting to come together!

Good thing, too, because two months from today, I’ll be a Mrs. 😉

 

Leave a Reply

