weight loss…

Since mid-February, I have been following a South Beach/Curves type low carb diet. I’ve done great with it- I’ve lost 16 lbs. But, here’s the problem that I knew I’d face eventually- I just can’t stick with it. I love fruit and (much to the surprise of my childhood self), beans. These things are still quite taboo on stages 1-2 of the diet, and I’m just sick of denying myself something that really is good for me. So, I’m back to healthy eating. Life’s just too short to deny myself something that truly benefits me just to move the scale a few pounds. So. we’ll see how it goes! I’ll keep you updated.

Leave a Reply

